Don’t give up…

I have been away from my blog for a while now… And in the last week I have started to feel terrible about that.  I could make the usual comments of my normal work getting in the way, life being busy, etc., etc. but that really wouldn’t be true.

Quite honestly, I lost interest.  I have been busy and it just didn’t take priority.

But I like writing these posts. I enjoy looking at beautiful interiors and picking apart how a room has been put together. So I am going to start doing this again.

I think part of the problem was putting too much pressure on myself to have posts out on certain days and a certain number out each month. Going forward these will be a bit more “whenever something comes to mind” as I always feel these are much better quality.

I also went right back to my very first post about what I wanted this to be and remembered how easily I wrote this and how surprised I was at how easy it was to write. Normally putting words down on paper about myself is extremely difficult but this just seemed to flow right out.

So bear with me while I give this another go.

And enjoy!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. thecommutary says:

    Blogging as a hobby is not easy and it will only be as great as the effort you put into it. I am having the same struggles. stay true to yourself and you will find your way. I enjoy your posts!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for commenting, that gives me even more confidence in doing this!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

